Monday, February 17, 2014. New Delhi

ASAC DPR 2014 Sub-Committee which will monitor the preparation of the Detailed Project Report of the Sultanpur Lodhi Qila has been set up by Bhai Baldeep Singh, Chairman, Anad Foundation, and Professor Paolo Ceccarelli. The two project architects, who will be aided by 12 architecture students from the department of architecture, Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar, will be directly reporting to the sub-committee.

ASAC DPR 2014 Sub-Committee

  1. Bhai Baldeep Singh
    Chairman and Founder, The Anad Foundation, New Delhi, India & Convener, Anad Scientific Advisory Committee (ASAC)
  2. Professor Paolo Ceccarelli
    Chairperson, ASAC, UNESCO Chair in Urban and Regional Planning for Sustainable Local Development and President, International Laboratory of Architecture and Urban Design (ILAUD), Milan, Italy
  3. Sanchita Singh
    Secretary, ASAC, Director of Aakar Design and Member of the Council of Architecture

ASAC Detailed Project Report (DPR) 2014 Sub-Committee: Chaired by Professor Rabindra Vasavada

  1. Professor Rabindra Vasavada
    FIIA FRAS, Professor and Head of Centre for Conservation Studies, CEPT University, Ahmedabad, India.
  2. Professor S. S. Bhatti
    Former Principal, Chandigarh College of Architecture (1982-1996) and Dean, Faculty of Design & Fine Arts, and Senator, Panjab University, Chandigarh (1984-1996)
  3. Professor Claudio Allessandri
    Professor of Structural Conservation and Restoration, University of Ferrara, Italy.
  4. Professor Randy Hester
    Professor of Landscape Architecture & Environmental Planning, University of California, Berkeley, USA.
  5. Professor Marcia McNally
    Adjunct Professor of Landscape Architecture and Environmental Planning, University of California, Berkeley, USA
  6. Professor A G K Menon
    Professor of Urban Design and Urban Conservation, Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University and consultant of INTACH, Delhi, India.
  7. Professor Kamil Khan Mumtaz
    Architect, Educator, Author and a pioneer in the movement for Conservation of Architectural Heritage, Lahore, Pakistan.
  8. Professor Sarbjot Singh Behl
    Dean, Faculty of Physical Planning and Architecture, Department of Architecture
    Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar, India
  9. Mr. Janhwij Sharma
    Director, Conservation, Archaeological Survey of India (ASI), New Delhi, India
  10. Narinder Singh Sagoo
    Partner, Foster and Partners, London

Project Architects

  1. Micaela Petricca (Conservation)
  2. Lucia Lupi (Architectural Technology)

Affiliated School of Architecture

  1. Department of Architecture, Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar, India.
  2. School of Environmental Design & Architecture, Navrachna University, Vadodara.